你和家人將如何從PET課程中獲益

請繼續留意我們的最新消息

請即訂閱我們的通訊,以獲取教材、最新課程、有趣文章、熱門書籍和更多資料!

你的電郵地址:
Please wait...

P.E.T. 的成就

以下可回顧有關P.E.T.的全球統計數字:

全球已售出超過600萬冊P.E.T. 書籍
P.E.T. 已在53個國家舉辦過課程
在全球有10,000位P.E.T. 導師
P.E.T. 於1962年展開

你将学习

積極聆聽

你可應用積極聆聽這種技巧, 回應孩子的說話,讓他知道你正在聆聽,也讓你核實對孩子說話的意思(事實與感受)是否理解正確。積極聆聽也就是覆述孩子的溝通內容,包括語言和相關感受,即是非語言提示-如語氣、表情和姿勢。讓你和孩子都能了解他/她真正的自身體驗。積極聆聽鼓勵孩子更深入探討他們的問題,並協助他們解決問題。

「我」信息

在P.E.T.中,「我」信息是父母擲地有聲的溝通模式。「我」信息以 「我」為句子開首,讓父母表達自己的感受、信念和價值觀,與「你」信息剛剛相反,後者以 「你」作為句子起首,焦點在孩子身上。這種句式會強調父母的感受,而不是暗示問題出於孩子身上。例如說:「如果你把玩具放在地上,我怕我會跌倒受傷。」而不是說: 「你快收起放在地上的玩具!」

行為四角

行為四角(Behaviour Window)是讓父母知道應該運用哪種溝通技巧的一個框架 - 例如,用積極聆聽、還是「我」信息、還是無輸家衝突協議? 「誰擁有這問題」的概念,以及它與孩子的可接納和不可接納行為的關係,都是 P.E.T.課程的核心內容。

12個溝通絆腳石

「溝通絆腳石」許多時會妨礙父母與孩子之間的溝通。當面對問題時,傳統上這些溝通絆腳石 可說是父母給孩子的自然反應。溝通絆腳石傳達出父母想改變孩子的意願,並表示對孩子當下的行為不能接受。這些溝通絆腳石經常導致孩子停止說話和怨憤。12個溝通絆腳石是傾向帶有命令、 警告、說教、忠告、爭辯、批判、讚揚、侮辱、分析、再保證、探究和帶諷刺的說法或信息。

轉換法

轉換法是一種技巧,讓父母在傳遞「我」信息後,能夠積極聆聽。如果父母能積極聆聽孩子的問題,孩子能聽見父母和改變自己行為的可能性會更大,結果是降低孩子的 情緒温度,並有助孩子解決問題。

無輸家衝突協議

「讓我們一起達成一個能夠滿足你我需求的解決方法。我們雙贏,沒有深深不忿的輸家。」- 無輸家衝突協議這方法在P.E.T.中稱為方法三。它是基於一套截然不同的假設,而非運用權力去解決親子衝突,例如權威方法(父母贏或方法一)或縱容方法(孩子贏或方法二)。在方法三中,父母和孩子的需要被視為同樣重要,它是從需要的角度處理問題,而非只求解決方法。除非涉及孩子或父母的安全和保安問題,否則不會使用權威。方法三最大的好處是能夠鞏固而非破壞關係,沒有輸家,只有雙贏。在解決問題的過程中免除任何憤恨和不公平的感覺,取而代之是父母和子女互相尊重並關注彼此的需要。

最新文章

14
Oct
Healthy Matters Having Gordon Parenting in the Panel and Exhibition

見到一群積極的年青父母和準父母令人活力充沛,他們的熱情投入極具感染力。謝謝Healthy Matters邀請Gordon Parenting參加今天在香港JW萬豪酒店舉行的座談會和展覽。

發表在: 事件,
29
Sep
New bonds formed, old connections renewed

各國的高登代表新知舊雨共聚一堂,友情更加深厚,也使高登的環球網絡更加鞏固強大。

發表在: 事件,
27
Sep
Gordon 100 started today in Budapest

Gordon 100今天在布達佩斯揭幕,Linda Adams在會上發表了動人的演說,還有很多高登模式的專家、研究人員和經驗豐富的導師各抒己見,極具啟發性。來自5大洲19個國家的代表亦分享他們的經驗和心得,令人獲益良多。

發表在: 事件,

How you and your family will benefit from P.E.T

Free Parent Effectiveness Training Information Session

December 7, 2016  from 12:30 to 1:30 pm.

Venue: Alive Wellness, 6/F Rm. 602, Yu Yuet Lai Building, 43-55 Wyndham St., Central, Hong Kong

It’s limited seating! Hurry up

P.E.T. ACHIEVEMENTS

Here you can review some statistics about P.E.T. worldwide.

OVER 4 MILLION – P.E.T. BOOKS SOLD GLOBALLY
P.E.T. countries
P.E.T. Instructors globally
Year P.E.T. started

YOU WILL LEARN

Active Listening

Active Listening is a skill that the you can apply to reflect back what the child has expressed to let him know you are listening. It allows you to check back you understanding of their meaning (facts and feelings). Active Listening is a restatement of the child’s communication, both the words and the accompanying feelings, i.e., nonverbal cues—tone of voice, facial expression, body posture. It enables both you and the child to understand the actual experience the child is having. Active Listening encourages the child to explore their problem more deeply and facilities the child’s problem-solving process.

I-Message

In P.E.T., an I-Message is a form of an assertive communication of the parent. I-Messages are about the feelings, beliefs and values of the parent expressed as a sentence beginning with the word “I”, and is contrasted with a “you-message”, which often begins with the word “you” and focuses on the child. They are also used to take ownership for parent’s feelings rather than implying that they are caused by the child. An example of this would be to say: “When you leave your toys on the floor, I’m scared I might trip and get hurt.” rather than: “Pick up the toys you left the toys on the floor!“

Behavior Window

The Behavior Window is the framework which informs the parent what communication skills should be used — Active Listening or I-Messages or No-Lose Conflict Resolution, among others. The concept of “problem ownership” and its relationship to acceptance and non-acceptance of a child’s behavior is the central integrating component of the P.E.T. course.

12 Roadblocks

Roadblocks obstuct the flow of communication between the parent and child. These are the traditional and almost automatic responses of parents to children when they are faced with problem situations. Roadblocks communicate a desire to change the child and unacceptance of the way the child is at the moment. Roadblocks often cause the child to stop talking and feel resentment. These 12 Roadblocks are statements or messages which tend to be ordering, warning, moralizing, advising, arguing, judging, praising, name calling, analyzing, reassuring, probing or sarcastic.

Shifting Gears

“Shifting Gears” is a skill that allows the parent to Active Listen to the child after they have sent an I-Message. The likelihood that the child will hear the parent and change their behavior is much greater if they Active Listen to the child’s problem. This in turn lowers the child’s “emotional temperature” and helps the child to problem solve.

No-Lose Conflict Resolution

“Let’s work together for a solution that meets your needs and meets my needs. Both of us will win, no one will be a resentful loser.” — No Lose conflict resolution method is also called Method III in P.E.T. It is based on a very different set of assumptions than the power-based methods of solving conflicts between parent and child such as the authoritative method (parent wins or Method I) and permissive method (child wins or Method II). In Method III, the needs of the parent and child are considered to be of equal importance. The problem is approached from a needs basis not on solutions. Power is never used except in situations which involve safety and security of the child/parent. The main advantage of the Method III approach is that it enhances rather than harms the relationship. No one loses; instead both win. Feelings of resentment and unfairness are thus eliminated from problem solving and replaced by mutual respect and concern for the needs of both parent and child.

RECENT POSTS

1_ver2
06
Dec
Cathay Pacific Club Wellness Week 5 Dec’16 to 9 Dec’16

Gordon Parenting has been invited to participate  in Cathay Pacific’s Wellness Week from December 5 – 9 to promote wellness and effective parenting.

Posted in: Events,

STAY TUNED WITH US

Subscribe now and receive newsletter with educational materials, new courses, interesting posts, popular books and much more!

Your e-mail address
Please wait...